Klaviyo Integration Setup
How to set up your Klaviyo integration.
Before You Start
Make sure you:
- Have Admin or Owner access to your Klaviyo account
- Are logged into your Brand Admin on TYB
Brand Setup
In order to enable the export, a please complete the following steps:
- Generate a Klaviyo API key
- From your Klaviyo dashboard, go to Settings in the lower left-hand menu
- Go to Account > API keys and click on Create Private API Key
- Select Custom Key and enable Read/Write Access on: Campaigns, Flows, List, Profiles, Segments, Subscriptions, Images and Templates. This is important; if you do not enable these permissions, your integration will not work! Give your key a name and click Create.
- You will only be able to access your key once, so make sure you download it to a safe location. You can also copy it so it will be available in your clipboard for the next step





- Register the API key with TYB on the admin dashboard
- Go to your brandβs admin dashboard (add
/adminto the base URL) - Select Integrations from the Settings dropdown on the lefthand navigation bar, go to the Klaviyo tab, and click Connect
- Paste the API key, and click Connect


Please allow 24 hours for TYB-specific data to show up in your Klaviyo account. Things to note:
- This will auto update every day at EOD
- The first download will take some time to get all of the data, after that it should be quick.
- If a customer leaves TYB, we will flip
tyb_community_membertoFalseand stop updated attributes for that user
For the full list of TYB fields that sync to Klaviyo β plus how to use them in segments, flows, and dynamic emails β see the Klaviyo Integration Guide: Flows, Segments, and Dynamic Emails.
FAQs
What happens when a member asks to have their data deleted? TYB flags that member as no longer a TYB member, and that flag automatically syncs to your Klaviyo or Attentive account. If you're using TYB data to build segments or campaigns, filtering on that flag will automatically exclude them going forward, no action needed on your end.
What if I pull my member list manually instead of using the live integration? You won't get a real-time notification when a member asks to be removed, they'll simply no longer appear the next time you export your member list. We recommend pulling your list on a regular cadence, and always using your latest export rather than an older saved one, so you're not continuing to market to someone who's asked to be removed.
Last updated on September 16, 2026